hi guys and gals.

i am still new to embroidery.....so i have to do some patches.....as i understand it i can buy premade patches in different shapes?.....how do i hold them down while embroidering on them?.....how do i align them up in my machine to sew on them correctly.....any tips or tricks etc would be most appreciated.

There are many ways to embroidery on premade patches, first you will need to find a way to clamp them in the hoop, some people use special frames for doing name tags, others use adhesive to hold it in place.

Once you have a method then you can sew it like any other design, line up the center of the design and trace it then sew it out

hi ....thanks for the answer...i asked a few other places and was told i should digitize a running stitch the shape of the patch?......i assume to know exactly where the sew out will go......i have no idea how to do that even......what is the easiest way to line up the patch with my design?.....I'm not sure i know