Wilcom Digitizer V5 - Noob - Need Help

Hello;

I am new to digitizing, but not to graphics or software by any means. Trying to feel my way through Digitizer V5, with typically lousy documentation that everything seems to come with. If there is something in the software, should it not be explained in the flipping manual? These things are not, and it pisses me off to have to bash my head against this, hoping to luck out and find an answer. Rant off.

1) I am playing with changing object attributes, and as such the "Resequence" menu comes into play. I see there are "Object" and "Object Type", and that each item has a different icon describing its type. NOWHERE do I find any explanation of what each icon means?

2) If you had a word digitized, it seems to me that you would want each letter to have the same object type so that you could then also make its attributes the same as the rest to keep the appearance of each consistent. Not only are the object types different, nor can I find out what the icons mean, but I do not seem to be able to change the object type. What do these icons mean, and how do I deal with them?

3) When I save a digitized file, there are only three file types available (two variants of EMB, and one JEF). None of these are available in the Janome interface. Since this Wilcom software came with the 500E machine, should there not be some compatibility here? Since the file types are not compatible, I cannot make the machine "see" the files to import them. ???????

We've got other problems, but this will do for a start. Not looking for a free ride, just a nudge forward. Thanks for any and all advice.

• Like 1

Hi again;